MINUTES WOOD RIVER PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Date: April 17, 2025 Time: 6:00 PM Location: Wood River Public Library 326 East Ferguson Avenue, Wood River, IL

I. Call to Order / Roll Call / Pledge of Allegiance

- Steve Scroggins, President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.
- Members present: Mike Anderson, Carolyn Angleton, Mary Ann Crawford, Sonya Hagaman, Robin Karpan, Sarah Miner, Steve Scroggins
- Members absent: Maggie Dillinger, Sue Smith
- Others present:
 - Lindsey Herron, Library Director
 - Councilman David Ayers, Ex-Officio
- A quorum was established.
- The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

II. Approval of Minutes

- Approval of minutes from March 20, 2025 Regular Board Meeting
 - o Motion Sarah Miner
 - Second Mike Anderson
 - All in favor Motion passed
- III. Correspondence / Communications

IV. Officer's Reports

- President Nothing to report
- Vice President Nothing to report
- Secretary Nothing to report
- Treasurer Nothing to report

V. Committee Reports

- Building and Grounds Nothing to report
- Finance Nothing to report
- Personnel Nothing to report
- Policy Nothing to report

VI. Wood River Public Library Foundation

VII. Financial Matters

- Approval of April 2025 Expenditure List
 - Motion Mary Ann Crawford
 - Second Carolyn Angleton
 - Roll call
 - Yeses Mike Anderson, Carolyn Angleton, Mary Ann Crawford, Sonya Hagaman, Robin Karpan, Sarah Miner, Steve Scroggins

- 2. Nos N/A
- Financial statements

VIII. Library Director's Report

- Contacted Wegman to update lighting in foyer
- New doors coming soon
- Hiring for new circulation clerk to replace a page position that was open

IX. Unfinished Business

X. New Business

- Discuss/approve updating foyer lighting
 - o Tabled
 - Approve bid for boiler
 - Motion to approve bid from Kane Mary Ann Crawford
 - Second Robin Karpan
 - Roll call
 - Yeses Mike Anderson, Carolyn Angleton, Mary Ann Crawford, Sonya Hagaman, Robin Karpan, Sarah Miner, Steve Scroggins
 - **2.** Nos N/A
- Approve closing at 4:00 P.M. on Friday, May 2 for a staff meeting
 - o Motion Mike Anderson
 - \circ Second Sarah Miner
 - All in favor Motion passed
- Approve board meeting dates for FY2025-2026
 - Motion Mike Anderson
 - o Second Sarah Miner
 - All in favor Motion passed
- Nominate/elect officers for FY2025-2026
 - Nominations President, Steve Scroggins; Vice President, Mary Ann Crawford; Secretary, Sonya Hagaman; Treasurer, Mike Anderson
 - All nominations accepted and passed unanimously

XI. Adjournment

- Motion Sarah Miner
- Second Robin Karpan
- All in favor Motion passed

Meeting adjourned at 6:37 PM

Approved by the Board of Trustees at the Regular Meeting on May 15, 2025.